SISH 2014 Service and Recognition Award Honorees

The 2014 Presidential Excellence Award is given to an individual or team that supports institutional, strategic and operational excellence by restructuring processes to improve efficiency, productivity and quality; and/or implementing critical programs; receiving recognition from peers in the academic community for excellence in research, scholastic or creative activities.

Congratulations to the Algebra On-Line Math Pilot team, this year's recipient of the Presidential Excellence Award. The team is comprised of Jeremiah K. Hower, Instructor; Elizabeth C. Ferris, Designer; Leanne Wells, Director, Mastery Math Program; and Suzanna M. Rose, Executive Director, School of Integrated Science and Humanity. Physics professor Angela Laird was also selected as a Top 5 finalist for this award.

For full FIU News story click here.